Bug Vanquisher

7 April 2008

Who Says Harry Potter Is Worse?

Filed under: Funnier, Rant vs Vent — Tanveer Badar @ 12:52 AM

There are thing far, far more worst than Harry Potter in the mortal world, mere mortals.

I am talking about ‘The Davinci Code’. If Harry Potter movies were off the plot, The Davinci Code seems like the producer(s) and director(s) never read the wretched novel themselves.

By the looks, they had just the remotest idea of what was supposed to be in the novel and how they should produce the movie, which they then off shored to some sit-together, under-paid, road-killed Indian company. I half expected some cheap song to spring to front at the end.

Thank God I only spent 15 minutes watching the twisted end game. It is much better than the 90 minutes spent on ‘Jarhead’, where I couldn’t decide the entire time whether I should continue watching it or not. That was the first for me in living history where I didn’t make up my mind this long.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

