Bug Vanquisher

26 July 2007

Tonight, I’ll fight the last battle!

Filed under: Personal — Tanveer Badar @ 1:31 PM

The years of my ascent to power are marked with countless people sacrificing themselves for my cause. I, whose goal is to defeat death, who has gone further on the path to immortality than any other human before, am the most powerful dark wizard of all times, descending from the bloodline of Salazar Slytherin. My name is the mask I created at the age of 16 from the name my muggle father gave me, an anagram of ‘Tom Marvolo Riddle’, a name I knew every wizard will fear one day. I used to control the children I lived with at the orphanage I grew up. It was very unusual for someone to have that much control as I had at the age. Continuing this fashion, I have a dedicated band of wizards to follow my commands, called death eaters.

I do not agree with the theory of the muggle loving fool, they say the only one I ever feared, about love. I offered him my services to better exam the conflicts about the theory between us, for no place was better than the school I feel so attached to start with, but I was denied that chance.

After my 50 year long reign of terror, I encounter the one whole will prove my downfall. Acting on the prophecy,

“The One with the power to vanquish the Dark Lord approaches… Born to those who have thrice defied him, born as the seventh month dies….”

Two candidates rose before me. I did not consider the pure blood a threat. It is the half blood one in whom I see myself. When my faithful servant betrays the whereabouts of this boy to me, I go to finish the matter once and for all. It proves to be a fatal mistake on my part as the prophecy delivered to me was incomplete.

and the Dark Lord will mark him as his equal, but he will have power the Dark Lord knows not… and either must die at the hand of the other for neither can live while the other survives… The one with the power to vanquish the Dark Lord will be born as the seventh month dies…”

His mother dies trying to shield him and when I perform Avada Kedavra on him, it rebounds on me, stripping me of all my powers. Thanks to my efforts to evade death (Horcruxes), six parts of my soul remain earthly bound. This marks my first downfall.

Thirteen years pass, I possess another wizard and get to the school where that threat is taught magical knowledge. I face him once again, trying to grab mortal life but is made to flee. In the effort, philosopher’s stone gets destroyed. In the meantime, another prophecy is made in my favor.

“The Dark Lord lies alone and friendless, abandoned by his followers. His servant has been chained these twelve years. Tonight, before midnight … the Servant will break free and set out to rejoin his Master. The Dark Lord will rise again with his servant’s aid, greater and more terrible that ever he was. Tonight … before midnight … the servant will set out to rejoin his Master…”

Three years later, I use his blood to revive myself and gain a body. This ensures that I share the protection his mother gave him at her death.

Who am I? I am Lord Voldemort!


In case a reader is wondering how can this brief account of ‘The Dark Lord”s life mean fighting the last battle tonight. I am finally getting my hands at the last book of Harry Potter series, ‘Harry Potter and the deathly hallows’, today. A separate account of events from Harry’s point of view is coming.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

